COM 584 PR Campaigns

Inspirations, deep thoughts, surprising insights, or random ideas on how social media intersects PR.

Zite

Chapter 11

 

The chapter mentioned about being overwhelmed and to follow content checklist to use to get back on track. I feel like I can use this with my life while I am trying to market myself to jobs.

I liked being reminded that is important to make phone calls and meet people in person to build a professional relationship.

 

Gray Social Media

I am very back and forth with how I feel about blogs. For my classes some of my professors have made us create blogs to post on and I hate it. I hate that I have to blog my random thoughts and think/ hope people are going to read it. The only purpose I like for blogs are to read other peoples. I like reading blogs that aren’t for class purposes. I also don’t like having my own blog, because I don’t want strangers reading my thoughts.

 

I like idea of having the mobile app Zite on my phone. I think that if it found and provided me the content that I like to read, I would read a lot more. I try to now, but I never seem to have the time, and half of that is because I am looking for something to read.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 12, 2016 by in Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Follow COM 584 PR Campaigns on WordPress.com
